The End

Wow, life moves fast. My freshman year of college is coming to and end, and if the rest of my life goes by as quickly as this year did, I don’t know what I will do. I have learned so much about myself these past nine months, and let me tell you, I am better because of it.

I have learned to put myself out there, and not to be afraid to be myself around people, because I am an okay person.

I have learned to only surround myself with people who make me happy, and will not only help me grow, but grow with me.

I have learned to step out of my comfort zone, and be spontaneous.

I have learned that now is the time to mess up, and figure things out again.

You know, I have always heard that college is the best years of your life, and I could not agree more. Sure there were ups and downs, and yes, a lot of homework, but this has been the best year of my life thus far, and I wouldn’t change a thing. 

Except maybe I would have blogged more… I don’t know. 

 

Anyway, here are the final additions to my COLLEGE Spotify playlist for the 2013-2014 school year. Enjoy, and I will try to keep this up during the summer, but knowing me, I’ll probably write again in like June.

This is What it Feels Like – Banks

Smother – Daughter

Misty Mountain (from the Hobbit)

Tamale – Tyler, The Creator

On Our Way – The Royal Concept

My Number – Foals

Resolution – Matt Corby

Simple Song – The Shins

Trouble on My Mind – Pusha T and Tyler, The Creator

Fancy – Iggy Azalea, Charlie XCX

West Coast – Lana Del Rey

Babylon – SZA, Kendrick Lamar

Partition – Beyonce

I. crawl – Childish Gambino

No Rest For The Wicked – Lykke Li

Lazaretto – Jack White

Patterns – Tourist, Lianne La Havas

Carry Your Will – The Mowgli’s

Trophies – Young Money, Drake

Somebody Loves You – Betty Who

Rivers and Roads – The Head and The Heart

 

Stay Excellent

 

 

Leave a Reply

