Memoirs of a Terrible Blogger

Image

If you are reading this, I am really sorry that I have left my blog hanging. I have been really, really busy. I must say, aside from the business, life is quite beautiful. I have made some changes, surrounded myself with the most wonderful people, and I am so thankful for all of the opportunities I have been blessed with.

Sorry to get sappy. I’m just feeling sensitive.

 

Anyway, to catch you up on whats been going on the past two months, here’s whats been going on in my life:

I joined a Pi Beta Phi, and it may have been one of the best decisions I have ever made. The girls are so cool, and the experience so far has been awesome. I JUST LOVE IT

Image

I took my first trip to Disney World with the Drury Cheerleaders for Nationals. We didn’t do as well as we had hoped at Nationals, but we took third at Worlds, and the trip was great! Not only was it my first trip to Disney World, but also my first time on a plane! I had so much fun, and am not ashamed to say that I cried when I saw Cinderella’s castle for the first time. 

ImageImage

ImageImage

 

 

I’ve been writing a lot of music, and Blue False Indigo have two shows coming up this month! One of them is with The Midwest Indies (who we are huge fans of) and a band called Roadkill Ghost Choir, who has performed on David Letterman… KIND OF A BIG DEAL I GUESS 

I got a tattoo! It’s the outline of the state of Missouri on my left forearm. Thank you Steve from Hearts of Fire.

Image

Life is sweet, my friends. 

 

While I’m here, I figured I may as well share with you the newest additions to my COLLEGE playlist:

Silver Lining – Rilo Kiley

Happy – Pharrell

Ends of the Earth – Lord Huron

Pumpin’ Blood – NONONO

Lose Yourself to Dance – Daft Punk

The Riots Gone – Santigold

Go Slow – HAIM

White Teeth Teens – Lorde

XO – Beyonce

Away Frm U – Oberhofer

That’s all I have for now. Stay Excellent.

 

 

Leave a Reply

