Vinyl Collecting (and other hobbies)

Hello! I just had to tell you all, I finally bought my 10th album on vinyl! I’ve been collecting since late May, seeing as I bought myself a pretty powder-blue Crosley portable record player for my high school graduation. (I really do give myself the best gifts). It took me a whole six months to purchase 10 albums, what with being a poor college student and all, but vinyl collecting really is fun and totally worth it! I’m sure all of you vinyl collectors would agree. Here’s a list of what I have so far. Hopefully it grows even more with Christmas quickly approaching!

The xx – Coexist

First Aid Kit – The Lion’s Roar

James Blake – Overgrown

The Civil Wars – Barton Hollow

Lana Del Rey – Paradise

Someone Still Loves You, Boris Yeltsin – Fly By Wire (which I bought at one of their recent shows in Springfield. Its a super cool color, but I won’t ruin the surprise)

Sleigh Bells – Treats

The Alabama Shakes – Boys & Girls

The Breakfast Club Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Record Store Day special and a SUPER lucky find. Pressed on “dandruff white” vinyl)

HAIM -Days Are Gone (my tenth purchase, and a very exciting one! HAIM is currently my favorite band!)

Image

 

As far as “other hobbies” goes, I’m currently watching movies and stuffing myself with pizza with one of my very best friends. Life is good.

 

Until Next Time!

Leave a Reply

